Sports in the City – Summer Season

The Raptors season may have finished before making the NBA Finals, but there was still plenty to do this summer sportwise in the GTA.

First stop, the RBC Canadian Open at the Glen Abbey Golf Club in Oakville, Ontario. I had never seen PGA golf before and had no idea what to expect…but it was fantastic! Even if you just hang out at the same hole, you can see a steady stream of golfers play throughout the day!

Here’s Jason Day putting!

IMG_6721

Views from the 15th hole.

FullSizeRender (56)Of course, I checked out all of the promotions upon arrival as well.

IMG_6713

A VIP Shuttle Service courtesy of BMW, free snacks in the RBC Avion section, as well as even more free drinks and food in the BMW Box.

IMG_6707

I’m no golf expert, but I was thrilled when I was the grand prize winner of World #1 Jason Day’s autographed tour bag.  Keep up the great work Jason!

IMG_6725

I also scored box seats to check out a Blue Jays game at the Rogers Centre. To win, I had to take a picture of a Stella Artois at an Alice Fazooli’s or Scaddabush restaurant. I played the odds, noticed there were far less entries at Alice Fazooli’s vs. Scaddabush, and won!

IMG_6784

A Blue Jays game is a fabulous way to spend an evening in Toronto.

IMG_6789

More complimentary food and drinks…it didn’t even matter that the Jays lost!

IMG_6790

I may not have won a trip to the Summer Olympics, but I was cheering for Team Canada at home. By taking a selfie at Sherway Gardens, I received an autographed podium jacket!

IMG_6897

Fingers crossed future contest wins include TIFF16 and/or Blue Jays playoff tickets!

Will keep you posted….

 

Leave a Reply

