Best of 2015

2015 has come to a close so it’s time for an annual review of my contest wins….drum roll please….

I won 102 contests, worth over $15,000 in value, last year! This brings my total to close to $100,000 since I first started in 2010!

As 2016 begins, I thought I would reflect upon my most memorable experiences from the past year.

2015

January: After the holidays, this is usually a slow contesting month but I was able to be a guest at Cocktails by Design held at the Design Exchange. I listened to the Luke Bryan CD I won on the radio on countless drives throughout the year!

February: This was a spectacular month! I scored a limo, hotel and tickets to a Leafs game! I attended Motionball for the first time which had a beautiful red carpet. Movie passes and gift cards also pulled through. To top it off, I enjoyed a seven-course feast courtesy of Fidel Gastro’s from an Indigo Tweet n Greet.

March: Of course I had to make an appearance at Fashion Week and received closing show tickets for Mikael D. Loved all of the dresses! I also went to a Canadian Club party and learned more about whisky.

April: If you’re making your inaugural visit to Ripley’s Aquarium it might as well be a gala! I was there for the Cops for Kids fundraiser (with tickets priced $375 each!). Additionally, I cheered on the Raptors at my very first playoffs game…unfortunately, they’re not as lucky as I am and lost.

May: I don’t know how I’ll ever beat this for Mother’s Day, but I won a $1,000 #Queen4Day shopping spree from the West Queen West BIA. I even scored a Dyson vacuum!

June: I love the fancy gala’s so I was fortunate enough to go to Powerball. Another first with Toronto glitterati at their finest. More restaurant gift cards were won as food tastes better when it’s free! Now, it’s just too bad they don’t sell the Powerball lottery in Canada.

July: The Pan Am Games were held in Toronto and it was pretty much the most excited I’d ever seen the city until the Blue Jays had an awesome autumn. It was amazing watching competitive sports I otherwise would not have seen such as beach volleyball, gymnastics and karate. To finish it off, I went to the closing ceremonies! Why Kanye was asked to perform I will never know. I strategically hung out in Yorkville for #eskaquest and was able to receive a $300 spa gift card as well!

August: More gift cards and free products this month. That’s OK, they always come in handy for the prize box and saving money during the holidays! 9 tickets for the Toronto FC were swell…even if I had to drive across the city to pick them up!

September:  It’s always about TIFF in September! I saw the world premiere of Trumbo and we’ll soon find out if Bryan Cranston will be nominated for an Oscar for his role! I saw more cooked pigs than I would ever care to see again at the Cochon 555 BBQ.

October: Fashion Week was its usual standard but the big win of the month was a custom suit for my brother worth $500. He’s single ladies and now has something stylish to wear as your +1!

November: As you can probably guess by now, I love galas. DXKISTMET was held on all 3 levels of the Design Exchange. Who knew there was a third level?!? My closet started to resemble Shoppers Drug Mart after another beauty pack win…$300 worth of Indeed items!

December: I ended the year feeling like a true VIP attending Dave Lackie’s dinner with Shiseido. A stunning meal from Oliver & Bonacini and all attendees received $400 worth of products! I can also attest that Disney On Ice is magical at any age. Even if my friend and me were the only ones we could spot without children.

Who knows where 2016 will take me? Anything is possible!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

