WMCFW – Wear Canadian Made

After 4 years of fashion shows, I had the quiet confidence that I would manage to win my way in once again.

IMG_5558

The first collection I saw was Preloved. It’s a brand I had never heard of but has an interesting, and environmentally friendly, concept. Taking clothes that could be destined for a landfill and creating new pieces. Preloved is celebrating its 20th anniversary and has a celebrity following such as Julia Roberts, Anne Hathaway, Hilary Duff and Kate Hudson. (side note: there were very few celebrities at WMCFW. With the Blue Jays playing on 4 out of the 5 nights, the City of Toronto was occupied).

My view from the 2nd row:

IMG_5556

Here are a couple highlights of the Preloved show.

The other collection I saw was Stephan Caras. Sure, you might count on one hand the amount of times you’ll ever need these beautiful outfits but I have a soft spot for dresses so I was all over it!

WMCFW, STEPHAN CARAS, WORLD MASTERCARD FASHION WEEK, DRESSES, RUNWAY, RUNWAY REVIEW, SPRING, SUMMER, SPRING SUMMER 2016, SS16,

By taking a selfie I was even able to win some Neostrata products!

IMG_5554

Until next time WMCFW!

FullSizeRender (48)

P.S. Check out my red carpet 360 photo! http://cf360fashioncam.ca/photo/5903921

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rosemary Komori says:

    Was getting dizzy with that 360 photo 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

