#TIFF14

Ohhh TIFF. That magical time of year when Toronto thrives in the spotlight and mass excitement is caused due to the presence of an abundance of celebrities.

It’s gotten increasingly difficult to dominate TIFF as I have in the past. There are more users on Twitter that know to follow the hashtag with the words “win” or “contest” in order to find the freebies. I also noticed that there are fewer TIFF party contests.

However, I still had an unforgettable TIFF and won a few giveaways! This included 2 tickets to a TIFF bachelor party and 24 Cineplex tickets from Jackson-Triggs’ red carpet contest.

I found success visiting vendor booth’s on the street. For the first time, King Street was closed for a few days during TIFF and really added to the excitement!  I won 2 tickets for TIFF Bell Lightbox from RBC, a $200 Visa gift card from the Visa Infinite booth and 2 tickets to The Theory of Everything by finding the eOne Films Smart car. I legitimately have an RBC Visa Infinite Avion card due to TIFF. It pulls through for me every year.

On Twitter, I won 2 tickets to Don’t Go Breaking My Heart 2. This was my first time seeing an Asian-language film but it was pretty funny! I later found out that many actors in the movie are “big” celebrities in Asia. The director, Johnnie To, was in attendance and answered questions after the screening.

photo 1 (26)

For the final night of TIFF, my Downton Abbey dreams came true! I won tickets to see Dan Stevens (aka Matthew Crawley) in The Guest. The best part was I also had tickets to the cocktail party beforehand! It was attended by mostly industry folks; this made for a smaller more intimate event. However, I just had to ask Dan Stevens for a photo and he happily obliged!

photo 3 (18)

Thanks TIFF, I look forward to more adventures next year!

photo 2 (24)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

