Zip Line at the CNE!

I’ve been a fan of the CNE ever since I was an Official Blogger a couple years ago. This year, I obviously entered a few contests to win my entry and was pleasantly surprised with the result!

First, I won 2 general admission passes and 2 zip line passes from President’s Choice on Twitter. At this point, I was satisfied and made plans to visit that week. A few days later, I received a call from a local radio station. I had won 10 ride all day passes and 10 zip line tickets worth almost $600! When I was originally unable to pick up the tickets from the zip line booth, they ended up giving me an additional 10 rides…bringing my zip line ticket total to 22!

photo 3 (15)

Going up the tower, I was incredibly scared. With a temporary structure, I swear I could feel the step shake as I climbed the 12 stories. Once I reached the top, the view was incredible but I was still freaking out. Walking around, the ground didn’t feel any more steady. The staff is incredibly nice and of course has safety protocol in place.

photo 1 (23)

Nervous smiles

photo 2 (21)

As you climb down a couple of stairs to get ready for the release, I thought I was going to trip and had the worker hold on until I was ready. Bending your knees, you casually lift your feet up and soar! It’s actually exhilarating! The scariest part is really just the walk up the stairs and letting go before the ride.

photo 2 (22)

View before lift off!

photo 4 (10)

Here are a few more pictures below:

Looking West

photo 1 (24)

East!

photo 3 (16)

View after finishing!

photo 4 (9)

The CNE Zip Line costs $20 a ride and can be found at the South East corner of the Food Building.

One Comment Add yours

  1. sandra latcham says:

    Glad to see you are still winning good stuff!!! Hope you had a great summer…:D

    Like

Leave a Reply

