Moving Fashion Forward

In the chilly weather, the fashion tents serve as a sign of spring as Toronto’s glitterati check out upcoming trends. This year, I only went to 2 shows as I was heading to Vegas (not a contest win, but I still scored some deals!).

There were numerous tickets available by searching “WMCFW” with the words win and contest on Twitter.

The first show I saw was Sid Neigum. The live string quartet was definitely a change of pace for music selection. Although, after a long day of work, it almost put me to sleep. The designs were inspired by packaging through using “laser cutting and mathematical pattern design.”

GP2_2757GP2_2818GP2_2897GP2_3043

The other collection I saw came from Mélissa Nepton. These pieces were far more accessible to my more conservative style. In fact, Nepton won Target’s Emerging Designer Award in 2013. As she stated prior to the show: “My signature is casual, sporty and feminine at the same, so I try to keep this characteristic.” Here are a few of my favourites: 

GP2_4887GP2_5089Mélissa Nepton Fall 2014Mélissa Nepton Fall 2014

Cheers to another successful Fashion Week!

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Leave a Reply

