Toronto Tourist for the Day!

I have won hundreds of contests and this blog discusses only a small portion. Nevertheless, on occasion, I’ll combine contest wins to create an ultimate experience. Here’s what happened:

My mom was my lucky guest who I invited to take part in playing a Toronto tourist for the day!

to

To start, we attended a 2 hour City Tour courtesy of the Toronto Bus Company. Although it might have been nice to have had the view from a double decker bus, I could appreciate this smaller tour from the inside of our vehicle. Our guide was extremely informative and drove us to the most notable places in Toronto including Casa Loma, Chinatown, Distillery District and more! I would actually recommend going on a bus tour when you first visit a new place. It’s a great way to see a lot at once and target the places you wish to return to! This tour gave me an even greater appreciation of the diversity of Toronto and how much there is to see and do!

photo pic

After a quick stop at the Eaton Centre for lunch, we headed over to the Shizen Spa at the Pantages Hotel so I could receive a free manicure! An OPI nail polish was a parting gift as well! I need to win more of these types of contests. So relaxing!

nails

We then made the short walk to the Hockey Hall of Fame which I hadn’t visited in at least 10 years. It’s still a wonderful venue and a must-see if you’re a hockey fanatic. There are numerous artifacts, interactive displays for kids and a new 3D movie to check out!

hhof

My childhood hero, Mats Sundin, joined the Hockey Hall of Fame at the last induction ceremony so of course I had to see him in all of his glory! I also learned that Japan won the “B” World Championships back in the 60’s.

hhof2

From a sport destination we immediately headed to a shoe lover’s fantasy. Definitely my personality! The Design Exchange is hosting a temporary exhibit until September 15th featuring Christian Louboutin. Although I don’t own any red soles, at least not yet, I can recognize his genius at turning the shoe into a true art form. Plus, who knew he once designed gardens?

cl4

cl1

Louboutin designs sneakers too!

cl2Good luck walking in these!

cl3

We took a break for dinner before departing to our final destination: Second City! I have to start entering more comedy contests because I loved seeing my first show! It’s incredibly witty but, watch out, you could be selected to be part of an act! Its latest show, called We Can Be Heroes, is opening shortly and will be playing for the 2013 Fall season. It’s quite affordable with ticket prices less than $30.

Fall 2013 Mainstage Revue

Thanks to the beauty of Twitter promotions, I combined 5 contest wins into a day of fun in Toronto! Contests, where will you take me next??

P.S. You can win too! Search your city, with the words “win” or “contest” on Twitter and see what you find!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Barry Struthers says:

    It was a pleasure to drive your Toronto Tour with Toronto Bus Company, and fun to see that our ” boss ” Andrew Gendi spotted your blog. You are very much a winner.. Your mom too. regards. Barry Struthers.

    Like

    1. erikakomori says:

      Thanks Barry! I’m glad you were able to see my post! It was a delightful ride! Please tell Andrew that we thought you were highly knowledgeable and a great asset to the Toronto Bus Company! Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

