Beat Your Boss with K-Lite FM

On occasion, I’ll take suggestions from friends and family to try and win tickets for a particular activity or event.  At my brother’s request, I’ve won him entry to Tim McGraw, Swedish House Mafia and Canada’s Wonderland (just to name a few).  He also came with me on a free trip to Cuba but that’s a whole other story!

His latest ask was golf and I rose to the challenge winning a VIP experience from 102.9 k-lite FM. With a theme of “Beat Your Boss”, entrants had to say why they wanted to win. I wrote about my dad, aka Kenji, who is my temporary boss until I work at an MBA-level position again.

The prize included some free swag, golf for 4 at Willow Valley Golf Course and dinner!

To start, we had the opportunity to hit the driving range and receive tips from Willow Valley golf pro Dave Drewitt.

Next, we checked out the putting challenge. I could hear the whispers as I took my spot wearing leggings and Converse Batman shoes.

To my utter dismay, and without having actually golfed in the past several years, I hit targets on all 3 of my shots and ended up finishing in 2nd place (it would have made for a great Vine/Instagram video).

We then proceeded to play 18 holes on what was a beautiful afternoon at the course!

golf1 golf2

To top it off, we had a steak dinner with the other winners to end the day!

Happy Anniversary Sunni & Hayes! Hamilton’s #1 Morning Show!

*I used to tell everyone that online radio was the easiest way to win a contest. However, it seems to have gained in popularity which is why I’ve broadened my search to the Hamilton/Niagara area. If you live in the listening radius of the station, you might as well enter!*

Leave a Reply

