Winter Reading

During the cold winter months, I’m a bit more selective when entering contests. I love curling up with a good book, in the comfort of my warm home, rather than freezing to get to my destination!

I’ve discovered there are an abundance of contests to win free books (I’ve won 10 in the past 2 months!) Although I’m a big fan of the library, you’ll often have to wait months if you’re looking to read a newly released book.

photo (15)

Many publishers post giveaways through their social media platforms, particularly Twitter and Facebook, to win upcoming releases. For instance, try searching Penguin Books, Random House, HarperCollins and other major publishers in your area.

Goodreads is another great site to find giveaways! Users can recommend books, keep track of what they’re reading, create book clubs and more!

With all of my recent wins, my cousins and I have started our own version of a book club. We’re all reading the books I’ve won, just not at the same time!

Check outĀ http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway to see if there are any open contests in your country!

Leave a Reply

