Marilyn’s 10 Days of Giveaways!

Oprah’s Favorite Things are legendary. What do we have in Canada? Marilyn’s 10 Days of Giveways!

Between December 3-14, The Marilyn Denis Show gave away over $700,000 worth of items to lucky studio audience members (those at home had a chance to win online). Each day, guests received 8-12 gifts with every episode having a specific “theme”. This included kids, pets, kitchen, men, techies and more!

Tickets were requested in early November, there was no guarantee of selection and you had no idea what the topic would be (thank goodness I didn’t get kids!) I attended the “host” gift guide which featured Charles the Butler (he even hangs with royalty!)

photo (19)

In total I received:

  • Box of 12 Ivory Column Candles from Concord Candle (smokeless and dripless!) = $37.19
  • Clear glass pillar shaped candle holders = $5.40
  • Corkcicle by The Weathered Gate (Charles saw this on the table while visiting a client’s private island!) = $24.99
  • Cheese Gift Bag from the Cheese Boutique = $75.00
  • The Wildly Delicious Ceramic Cheese Markers from The Great Canadian Gift Company = $19.99
  • Rechargeable Salt & Pepper Mill by Cuisinart (spotted on the table of a Middle Eastern Royal Family!) = $89.99
  • The Soup Sisters Cookbook  and Imagining Canada published by Random House of Canada = $22.95 & $45.00
  • Holiday Tea Collection and mesh teaball from David’s Tea = $16.50 & $3.50
  • Rheo’s Festive Christmas 3 Tier by Rheo’s Thompson Candies = $38.95
  • Gift card to Canadian Tire = $100.00
  • Style at Home magazine = 5.99

The entire clip can be viewed here: http://www.marilyn.ca/Video.aspx#clip826007

photo (20) photo (18)

Aryka’s Advice: I’m definitely planning on trying to get tickets for next year! My insights? The first and the last day will most likely have the highest value. Fridays will usually have a fashion theme and the second Monday will also have significant gifts.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Dawn Towsley says:

    ❤️ your show
    Try to watch it every morning

    Like

  2. Beatrice gallagher says:

    Please enter me for your giveaways. I live in alberta so have little chance of seeing show in person.
    Thanks Beatrice
    Ps love your workout segments!!

    Like

  3. Janice Dettman says:

    Love your show , try to watch it every chance i can

    Like

  4. judy maclellan says:

    I have been trying to enter the 10 days of give away since you started offering at home contestants to enter I wonder if any body else is having the same problem as me I have gone in on numerous different pages you offer and can,t find a place to .enter

    Like

  5. Gail Elliott says:

    Hello Marilyn Denis,
    My name is Gail and I live in Langley, B.C. I watch your show faithfully each day – even signed up for BFF e-mails. Love your show and all your guests too. So informative and entertaining.
    It`s the 2nd day of 10 days of giveaways and can I sign in to enter the contest to win something `cause I have never done this before.
    Thank you and best wishes for another 1000 episodes.

    Sincerely, G. Elliott

    Like

  6. Sandra Quinn says:

    Please enter my name in your contest. Watch the show everyday.

    Like

  7. joeanne laviolette says:

    Please enter my name for the contest. Love your show!

    Like

  8. Lorraine martin says:

    Please enter my name in the contest I’m watching your show right now love it

    Like

  9. Pakizeh says:

    Hi I wish to get give I am watching the show thx Merry Christmas everyone

    Like

  10. Natasha Bhatia says:

    Hi marilyn, I love your show ,also my daughter does!!! I was wondering if you can do a favour for us ,it’s not a big one , can you please come to canada to do a house make over just let me know by calling me on :6044422701 😀😀😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

