Opening Night – Jekyll and Hyde

On November 14, I attended the opening night production of Jekyll & Hyde at the Ed Mirvish Theatre. Although it’s no Les Mis, I found it quite entertaining! Former American Idol contestant,¬†Constantine Maroulis is commendable in the title role of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. I loved the changing set design and found the music beautiful. Deborah Cox is also outstanding as Lucy; the hooker who catches the eye of Jekyll/Hyde.

The classic story of how good and evil can reside in a person is an interesting thought to consider. Looking back, I think I’ve dated a few Jekyll & Hyde characters!

The following day, I was actually surprised to read such negative reviews in the newspaper. I’m no expert, but I believe the average theatregoer will enjoy the show!

Jekyll & Hyde is in the midst of a 25-city tour and is only in Toronto until November 18th. The remaining performances take place across the United States and it is scheduled to open on Broadway in April 2013.

Aryka’s Advice: The odds of calling to win on the radio increase with lesser known stations. I won from G98.7. At 12:30am.

Leave a Reply

