Official CNE Blogger!

To be honest, I hadn’t visited the CNE since childhood. However, when I saw a contest to be an Official CNE Blogger I decided to apply. I thought it would be a great opportunity to gain further blogging experience…particularly while I have some time off! I was tasked to write 3 blog entries and tweet during my visits.

Walking in, the smell of greasy goodness got my mouth watering. I had my very first deep fried Mars bar and many other goodies over the course of the fair. The attractions and shows definitely exceeded my expectations! I loved the SuperDogs, Hypnotist Terrence B and the aerial acrobatics/skating performance! I also had a targeted shopping visit where I perused the hobbies, crafts and international pavilion!

After spending more time at the CNE this year than I have in the past 2 decades, I am definitely a future loyal visitor! There’s something magical about strolling the grounds at night and seeing all of the lights in the city.

As an Official CNE Blogger I was given two 18-day admission passes, one-18 day parking pass, a Samsung Galaxy Note and best of all meal tickets! At the conclusion of the CNE, I received a pair of VIA Rail passes for the Windsor-Quebec City corridor and a prize package which included Ride All Day tickets for next year.

Aryka’s Advice: I found visiting during the first week is far less busy than week two. For next year, keep an eye out for ticket deals. For instance, certain days had admission of $5 after 5pm.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

