Party Rocking at the MMVA’s!

The MMVA’s is one of the hottest awards shows of the year in Canada. With Justin Bieber in attendance, it definitely was a must-see for all of his Beliebers. I was fortunate enough to win wristbands that allowed me to bypass the line and have prime access to see the performers.

After much thought, I notified the sponsor to give the prize to someone else. I knew it would make another person’s teenage pop dreams come true.

However, I also won tickets to Universal Music Canada’s Official After Party which featured LMFAO as hosts! I gladly accepted that invitation.

I’ve walked a red carpet in the past. Yet, I’ve never had multiple photographers taking pictures at once. This was definitely my first paparazzi experience. To make matters even better, these images were continuously projected on a giant screen inside the venue with the other celebrities.

We mingled with NHL athletes and Canadian musicians while also receiving free Guess products!

Aryka’s Advice: If you’ve always wanted your picture with a certain famous person, don’t leave early like I did! My friend met many of the MMVA nominees and the boys from Glee at the end of the night.

Leave a Reply

