I’m a cheap date

I’m not a relationship expert, but I am a savvy saver. Whether you’ve broken my heart or we’ve had a memorable encounter, I will use the story for contest submission purposes (without too many identifying details of course!)

Recently, I’ve been able to create thoughtful dates through contest wins.

First, ask questions. What are his interests? Is there someone he idolized growing up? Or perhaps a trendy locale that he’s always wanted to visit?

Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve gone to a documentary screening, dined at great restaurants, laughed at comedians, listened to talented musicians and visited a brewery (all for free!)

I guarantee he’ll be impressed!

Aryka’s Advice: Once you have a few ideas, Google is your friend! Find out what are the upcoming events in your city because I assure you there are contests associated with them!

Leave a Reply

