I’m Gonna Be A Supermodel

In creeping the internet in search of Toronto Fashion Week tickets, I came across an open casting call for Sunny Fong’s new line VAWKKIN which targets the young fashion forward female. Sunny was a former winner of Project Runway Canada and had previously launched his VAWK line.

I submitted a picture and wrote how I personified a VAWKKIN woman. After demonstrating my “walk” in person I was selected! I attended 2 runway boot camps with Canada’s top plus-size model Liis Windischmann and Ben Barry of the Ben Barry Agency.

On the day of the show, I received the full model treatment with professional hair, make-up and even a personal dresser! Fortunately, I did not have a Carrie Bradshaw moment. Although I still don’t know how to smile with me eyes.

The full video can be seen here: VAWK – MASTERCARD FASHION WEEK FALL 2012 COLLECTIONS

Aryka’s Advice: In life, there is a reason you are presented with opportunities. Go outside of your comfort zone and OWN it!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

