I’m a Celebrity…Get Me Out of Here!

“We’re looking for Canada’s savviest saver. Are you an extreme couponer? Has your family discovered the secret to stretching every dollar? Share your story and tips and you might be on the show!”

After reading this on the Marilyn Denis Show website, I knew I had to write about my contesting experience. I was excited to receive an email from a producer the very next morning. They wanted to feature me on the show!

With an 8am call time, I thought the show would be taped and later broadcast across Canada. No, it is completely LIVE. I did not eat or drink all morning.

My clip can be viewed here:

http://www.marilyn.ca/Finance/segments.aspx/Daily/October2011/10_17_2011/SaveMoney2

Aryka’s Advice: Couponing is another great way to save on your personal expenses!

Leave a comment