Divine Intervention: Cuban Style

This was my most bittersweet win as I still remember seeing I had 2 voice mails. The first was from my mom saying my Grandpa’s health was not going to improve and I had to get to the hospital. The second was from 24 Hours newspaper telling me I had won a trip to Cuba. Divine intervention? Perhaps!

At the time, the paper had a 24 Trips in 24 Days promotion. Entries were daily and you had to know which was the destination of the day.

Out of the kindness of my heart, I deferred traveling until the following year. Why? So my brother could turn legal drinking age (rules and regulations of the contest) and accompany me. I called it a high school graduation present. Even though he took a leisurely 5 years to finish.

Aryka’s Advice: Contest codes can be easily found online through contest forums. Red Flag Deals is a good resource!

* Ellis Hall was a legend! February 14, 1914 – October 8, 2010*

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

