I Heart Cali

I discovered that social media was key to supplementing my wins. During the holidays, Virgin Mobile Canada had a 12 Days of Giveaways promotion. What did you have to do to enter? Simply, “like” a window through Facebook. This second of hard work resulted in winning a 2-night trip to LA. I flew with Virgin American and stayed at a swanky hotel in West Hollywood called the Mondrian.

Many hours were spent at the Beverly Center and walking Rodeo Drive. Unfortunately, the biggest celeb I saw was a guy from LA Ink. Although, my friend swore she saw Chevy Chase at Whole Foods.

Note to self: Acquire second home in California
Aryka’s Advice: Be willing to “like” anything on Facebook. Yes, even that cat food or toilet bowl cleaner.

Leave a Reply

